Announcing the shortlists for the 2019 Digital Masters Awards

An esteemed judging panel, chaired by Peter Read of Vitruvian Partners, have greatly debated and agreed upon the shortlists for the 2019 Digital Masters Awards for each of the eleven categories.

The awards highlight the individuals behind the headlines of the European digital revolution, from CEO of the Year through to excellence in many functional disciplines as well as celebrating upcoming talent. This year’s nominees have all demonstrated outstanding leadership and skill and represent the very best in class.

The winners of the Green Cubes will be announced in front of 500 of the industry’s leading investors, operators and entrepreneurs at a seated dinner held at the Tate Modern in September 2019.

Many thanks to our Digital Masters Partners, EY, Orrick and Silicon Valley Bank for their continued support.


Excellence in Commercial

Annabel Jack,    

Bruce Fair, Metapack

Ben Fox, King

Chris Whiteley, Netflix

Johan Nord, Trustly  


Excellence in Data

Gill Whitehead, Google

Martin Ciupa, MindMaze

Sanjeevan Bala, Channel 4 

Tim Hesse, carwow  

Vince Darley, Deliveroo                


Excellence in Digital Transformation

Elen Macaskill, The Body Shop

Kash Mahmood, Next

Orlando Machado, Aviva    

Paul Morris, Specsavers

Sascha Rowold, Birkenstock          


Excellence in Finance

Cristina Alba-Ochoa, OakNorth

Josef Gatzek, GetYourGuide

Maria Hedengren, iZettle                        

Michael Elalouf, iwoca        

Nick Bishop, Graphcore


Excellence in General Management

Dan Taylor, PaddyPower Betfair    

Luke Griffiths, Klarna

Olivier Grémillon,

Phill Burton, Bloom & Wild  

Rohan Pradhan, Deliveroo   


Excellence in Marketing

Cian Weeresinghe, Secret Escapes 

Miranda Cresswell,

Nathan Levi, TotallyMoney

Neil Morgan, GoCardless

Nicki Sheard, Charlotte Tilbury


Excellence in People

Anna Fredrixon, KRY / LIVI

Kate Humber,

Noor Van Boven, N26         

Robin Hancock, Trainline

Veronica Sharma, Photobox          


Excellence in Product

Alice Newton-Rex, WorldRemit      

Andrew Lawson, Zopa

Bartek Kunowski, Glovo

David Fock, Klarna                      

Josh Crossick,


Excellence in Technology

Antonio Gulli, Google        

Catherine Michel, Sigma Systems

Juan Villamil, Department of Work and Pensions

Olaf Zschiedrich, OLX Group

Thierry Bedos,  


Rising Star

Amy Cole, Instagram

Ana Peleteiro Ramallo, Tendam

James Down, Guardian Media Group

Melissa Watson, Zalando

Nina de Souza, Deliveroo    


CEO of the Year

Alex Saint, Secret Escapes

Clare Gilmartin, Trainline

Jason Stockwood, Simply Business 

Jeronimo Folgueira, Spark Networks        

Philippe Chainieux,

Poppy Gustafsson, Darktrace

Richard Flint, Sky Betting & Gaming

Rishi Khosla, OakNorth


EventsArabella Reeves