Announcing the 2018 Digital Masters Awards shortlist


We are delighted to announce the shortlists for the 2018 Digital Masters Awards. This year’s nominees represent the very best of Europe’s talent with functional leaders from both digital pure-plays and larger organisations undergoing transformation.

The winners of the 11 Green Cubes have been determined by a distinguished judging panel, chaired by Daniel Waterhouse of Balderton, and will be announced at a ceremony at The Victoria & Albert Museum in June, in front of 500 of Europe’s most high-profile digital executives, entrepreneurs, Board members and investors.

Many thanks to our Digital Masters Partners, EY and Silicon Valley Bank for their continued support.


Excellence in People & Talent

Katarina Berg – Chief HR Officer, Spotify
Ann-Marie Cooper – Head of HR, Europe, Intuit
Maren Kroll – VP HR, Harry’s
Andrea Pattico – Chief People Officer, MVF
Ellie Romer-Lee – VP People, Onfido

Excellence in Data

Tom Betts – Chief Data Officer, Financial Times
Vince Darley – VP Growth, Deliveroo
Rafael Herrera – Chief Data Officer, AUTO1 Group
Janne Koivunen – Director, Business Intelligence, Rovio
Katia Walsh – Chief Global Data & Analytics Officer, Vodafone

Excellence in Marketing

Darryl Bowman – Chief Marketing Officer, Funding Circle
Maya Moufarek – Chief Marketing Officer, Pharmacy2U and ChemistDirect
Katie Prentke English – Chief Marketing Officer, Nutmeg
David Sandström – Chief Marketing Officer, Klarna
John Veichmanis – Chief Marketing Officer, Farfetch

Excellence in Product

Niv Liran – Chief Product Officer, AUTO1 Group
Ephraim Luft – Chief Product Officer, Farfetch
Emil Martinsek – VP Product Management, GetYourGuide
Kyle McGinn – Director, Product, Workplace by Facebook
Piero Sierra – VP Product, Skyscanner

Excellence in Technology

Ronen Benchetrit – Chief Technology Officer, Zopa
Paul Cutter – Chief Technology Officer, Paddy Power Betfair
Caroline Hargrove – Acting Chief Technology Officer, McLaren Applied Technologies

Holly Mesrobian – Director, Engineering, Amazon Video
Derek Wise – Chief Technology Officer, Grapeshot

Excellence in Commercial Management

Alan Clark – Global VP Sales, Fairsail, Sage
Stuart Collingwood – GM EMEA, Anki Inc.
Melissa Di Donato – Chief Revenue Officer, SAP
Paul Fifield – Chief Revenue Officer, UNiDAYS
Andy Sleigh – Chief Commercial Officer, ClearScore

Excellence in Finance

Michael Bannon – Chief Financial Officer, Improbable
Andy Botha – Chief Financial Officer, ZPG
Ian Cole – Chief Financial Officer, WorldRemit
Juan Garcia Braschi – Chief Financial Officer, Cabify
Fiona Greiner – Chief Financial Officer, MATCHESFASHION

Excellence in General Management

Cherry Freeman – Founder, LoveCrafts
Pascal Gauthier – President, Ledger
Ariane Gorin – President, Expedia Partner Solutions, Expedia
Sarah Harvey – Head of UK, Square
Eamon Jubbawy – Co-founder, Onfido

Excellence in Digital Transformation

Tom Bureau – CEO, Immediate Media Co.
David Devany – MD, Online, Iceland
Patrick Miceli – MD, Group TV & Digital Platforms, Sky
Paulette Rowe – MD, Payment Solutions, Barclays
Sigridur Sigurdardottir – Chief Customer & Innovation Officer, UK, Santander

Rising Star

Alice Delahunt – Chief Digital Officer, Ralph Lauren & Former Global Director, Digital & Social Marketing, Burberry
Helder Dias Ribeiro – VP Engineering, Farfetch
Alice Newton-Rex – VP Product, WorldRemit
Juan Manuel Quesada Delgado – Head of Growth, Ebury
Chad West – Head of Marketing & Communications, Revolut

CEO of the Year

Justin Basini – CEO & Co-founder, ClearScore
Jeronimo Folgueira – CEO, Spark Networks
Demetra Pinsent – CEO, Charlotte Tilbury Beauty
Jason Stockwood – Group CEO, Simply Business


EventsCatherine Adams