The 2019 Digital Masters Awards winners are revealed!

The Up Group hosted the sixth Digital Masters Awards on Tuesday 17th September, and what a spectacular night it was! The Tate Modern was the perfect venue to host 500 C-level executives, investors and entrepreneurs to celebrate the extraordinary individuals who are truly driving the digital sector.

The evening began with speeches from The Up Group CEO, Clare Johnston, and a Partner at Accel, Luciana Lixandru highlighting the strength and depth of the European tech ecosystem before handing over to noted tech presenter, Nikki Dean, to lead the remainder of the ceremony.

The winners were chosen by an esteemed judging panel made up of 26 influential venture capital and private equity investors, chaired by Peter Read from Vitruvian Partners. The coveted Green Cube trophies were awarded to 11 highly talented leaders in their field with Clare Gilmartin, CEO of, being awarded CEO of the Year, and Amy Cole from Instagram walking away with the award for Rising Star.

We would also like to thank our brilliant Digital Masters partners, Orrick, Silicon Valley Bank and EY for their continued support, and our Charity partners charity: water and BEAM.


The 2019 Digital Masters Awards Winners in full are;

Excellence in People & Talent

Anna Fredrixon, KRY / LIVI

Excellence in Data

Vince Darley, Deliveroo

Excellence in Marketing

Nicki Sheard, Charlotte Tilbury Beauty

Excellence in Product

Alice Newton-Rex, WorldRemit

Excellence in Technology

Juan Villamil, Department for Work & Pensions

Excellence in Commercial Management

Annabel Jack,

Excellence in Finance

Maria Hedengren, Former iZettle

Excellence in General Management

Daniel Taylor, Paddy Power Betfair

Excellence in Digital Transformation

Paul Morris, Specsavers

Rising Star

Amy Cole, Instagram

CEO of the Year

Clare Gilmartin,


Arabella Reeves